Elephant Journal Interview With Kino MacGregor

24 Jun

My love/hate (mostly love) relationship with Elephant continues…

 

Courtesy of John Miller Photography via elephantjournal.com

 

A lovely interview with my future teacher (yes, I said it. I WILL study with this woman someday in spite of my fears and feelings of unworthiness!), Kino MacGregor:

http://www.elephantjournal.com/2012/06/kino-macgregor-interview-with-an-ashtanga-goddess/

On the relationship between yoga and writing:

“Writing is a practice too. Sometimes you don’t feel inspired but you have to get it done. Sometimes when you do the practice you start off uninspired but by the end some energy starts to flow.”

I’ve had a hard time writing since my hand has been infected by Satan’s own microbes. It hurts and is stiff, although at least now it doesn’t feel like it is being repeatedly skewered by a hot poker each and every time I try to move my hand. I am simultaneously dreading and eagerly anticipating surgery on Thursday.

Leave a comment

ooohbabyilikeitraw

Welcome to your new home on WordPress.com

Austin Live | Work

Tiny House Community, Builders, and Rentals

Lazy Smurf's Guide

vegan food in Austin TX

Triangle Chicken Advocates

Vegan chicken sanctuary & rescue

Striving with Systems

radical vegan perspectives on total liberation

Doug Does Life

A Creative Monkey On How To Find Your Path In Life.

Nutritarian Living

For health, for Earth.

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

Ed Bauer Fit

Lean and Strong on Plant Based Nutrition

Dave Farmer

We are all stories.

The Escape

Just another WordPress.com site

Yoga with Ali

Specializing in Ashtanga and Flow Yoga Classes

thealmostyogi

the trials and tribulations of ashtanga practice

Lucas Ramage

Calgary, Canada

i should be full

Ramblings about my struggles with food, weight, and self-image

Silent Journey

A LOOK INSIDE THE JOURNEY OF SELF DISCOVERY

The Vegan 8 Korean

Vegan food is good for your Seoul! : )

The Babarazzi

Giving Yoga Culture The Star Treatment