I Can Stop Anytime I Want: Trader Joe’s Vanilla Chai-Spiced Coffee

31 May

I could not restrain myself from buying this when I saw it on the New Products shelf at Trader Joe’s. I was cranky because they didn’t have the Masala Dosas I wanted so desperately (sure…denial!). I already have about two pounds of coffee stockpiled at my house *just in case* (in case of what? A hurricane? The Zombie Apocalypse?). My lust for coffee knows no bounds. The thyroid problem is not exactly helping, but OK—I know I am a junkie. Whatever.

Surprisingly, I am not overenthusiastic about this coffee. I was excited about it when I saw it and it smells yummy in the can. It has an odd, medicinal aftertaste while drinking it hot. Maybe it wouldn’t if it was iced? I’m going to try it that way later and we will see what happens.

2 Responses to “I Can Stop Anytime I Want: Trader Joe’s Vanilla Chai-Spiced Coffee”

  1. Giovanni Lee (@CodeMonkeyG) July 23, 2012 at 6:17 pm #

    I tried this coffee too. Hoping for something unique and tasty. Turns out I would rather drink sewer water, hot or iced.

  2. sooty July 27, 2013 at 3:58 pm #

    I like it one scoop to a regular pot of coffee.

Leave a Reply

Weighty Matters

Just another WordPress.com site

Fig and Thistle

...burning the candle at both ends...

Shine On Beautiful

Food. Healing. Living Free.

Ed Bauer Fit

Lean and Strong on Plant Based Nutrition

Dave Farmer

Wordsmith & Member of Imaginationland

The Escape

Just another WordPress.com site

Yoga with Ali

Specializing in Ashtanga and Flow Yoga Classes

thealmostyogi

the trials and tribulations of ashtanga practice

Lucas Ramage

Calgary, Canada

Prana and Peaches

Yoga, Health, Life

i should be full

Ramblings about my struggles with food, weight, and self-image

Silent Journey

A look into the journey of self discovery

The Vegan 8 Korean

Vegan food is good for your Seoul! : )

The Babarazzi

Giving Yoga Culture The Star Treatment

The Healthful Truth

Discovering the truth in health

99% practice. 1% theory.

do your practice & all is coming.

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 40 other followers

